Turmerry is a mattress company with a pillow range alongside. The thing to read before buying is the returns policy. Turmerry's own pages disagree on pillow returns. Its refund policy page gives 30 days from delivery for a full refund, opened or not, with used pillows donated rather than shipped back. Its product pages and shipping page say 120 days, with a refund only for unused pillows and store credit for used ones. Circadian gives 60 nights, slept on, with the return postage paid.
- Turmerry's refund policy gives 30 days on pillows, used or not; its product pages say 120 days, unused only for a refund.
- Turmerry sells its Organic Latex Pillow with GOLS certification; the finished latex in Circadian pillows is certified to OEKO-TEX Standard 100 at Class 1.
What you are paying for in a natural pillow
Price differences in this category come from four places, and it helps to know which one you are looking at.
The material itself. Buckwheat hulls, wool, kapok and latex have real commodity costs that differ by origin and by what was done to them. Hulls that have been air-jet polished cost more than hulls that were roasted. Long-fiber wool costs more than short. This is usually the smallest part of the gap.
Where the sewing happens. A pillow filled and sewn by hand in the United States carries a labour cost that an imported one does not. This is usually the largest part of the gap.
What the certificate covers. Certifying a finished pillow, material and cover together, costs more than certifying the outer fabric alone. Both get described as organic.
Who carries the risk. A sixty-night trial with the return paid is a cost the seller absorbs. No trial moves that cost to you. It is invisible at checkout and it is usually the largest of the four.
Turmerry's buckwheat pillow cover is made in India and the pillow is assembled in the USA.
What 20 buckwheat brands charge, and what you can work out from it
We read the published pages of 20 buckwheat pillow brands between February and May 2026, ours included. Every one prints a price. 20 of the 20 publish enough to work out what you are paying per pound of material. The rest print a number with nothing behind it.
| Brand | Price as listed | Cost per night | Dollars per pound | How we checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Circadian Buckwheat | $149 | $0.041 | $18.63 | Ours. Graded on our own published pages. |
| Hullo Buckwheat | $129 | $0.035 | $13.23 | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Rawganique Illinois | $93 | $0.025 | $11.62 | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Turmerry Buckwheat | $69 | $0.019 | n/a (weight not disclosed) | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| ComfyComfy ComfySleep | $110 | $0.030 | $13.75 | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Sachi Organics Buckwheat | Not listed (checked 2026-09-26) | n/a | n/a | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Bean Products WheatDreamz | $85 | $0.023 | n/a (weight not disclosed) | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Comfort Pure Cotton+Buckwheat | $94 | $0.026 | n/a (weight not disclosed) | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| PineTales Signature | $179 | $0.049 | $14.32 | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Beans72 Buckwheat | $80 | $0.022 | $8.89 | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Mother Earth Pillows Large | $53 | $0.015 | $7.31 | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Soaring Heart Buckwheat | $115 | $0.032 | $11.50 | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Sweet Zzz Buckwheat | $97 | $0.027 | $10.78 | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| USlixury Organic | Not verified | n/a | n/a (weight not disclosed) | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| APOBUY Tartary | $42 | $0.012 | n/a (weight not disclosed) | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Sleppyco Buckwheat | $33 (as listed) | $0.009 | $4.13 | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| ZEN CHI Organic | $60 | $0.016 | n/a (weight not disclosed) | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Bucky Organic Cotton Bed Pillow | $72 | $0.020 | $14.40 | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| Earthsake Bucky Sleep | $120 | $0.033 | n/a (weight not disclosed) | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
| LOFE Organic | $49 | $0.014 | n/a (weight not disclosed) | Published specs only, read on their own product page. |
How we checked. A desk study. Every cell is the brand's own published wording, read on its own product page between February and May 2026, with no figure inferred and nothing taken from a review site or a marketplace listing. Where a brand publishes no figure the cell reads not published, and that counts as a finding, because a buyer reading that page cannot know it either. Our own row is graded by the same rule as every other. Prices and policies move, so the price columns are the capture-window figures and not a live quote. The disclosure counts are what this study is about and they move far more slowly. Cost per night divides the published price by a fixed lifespan applied equally to every brand, so the column compares brands rather than predicting your pillow.
What sits behind the Turmerry price
Turmerry is a Charlotte, North Carolina business selling organic latex mattresses and toppers with a pillow range alongside, with a store in Charlotte. Their Our Story page claims more than 100,000 customers.
The pillow line spans buckwheat, wool, a two-chamber wool-and-buckwheat hybrid and latex. They publish several times a week, run a quiz, and offer financing, points and bundles, and their two-chamber hybrid is one of the few direct answers to our Buckwool.
What they are good at is volume and access. On a firm budget they are a real option.
What to read before you buy. Turmerry's own pages disagree on pillow returns. Its refund policy page gives 30 days from delivery for a full refund, opened or not, with used pillows donated rather than shipped back. Its product pages and shipping page say 120 days, with a refund only for unused pillows and store credit for used ones. Either way it is one pillow return per household in 12 months under the refund policy, so ask them which terms apply before you order.
On certificates, and the one we will not claim
Turmerry sells its Organic Latex Pillow with GOLS certification. Its certifications page says its latex foam comes from suppliers certified to OEKO-TEX Standard 100 and eco-INSTITUT, and that Turmerry is not the certificate holder for those two. GOLS covers organic latex content and how it is processed.
It is worth knowing exactly what each certificate covers, because this is where the category gets slippery. OEKO-TEX Standard 100 tests the finished material for harmful substances, and Class 1 is the strictest class, the one used for products for babies. The finished latex in ours is certified to OEKO-TEX Standard 100 at Class 1. We do not claim GOLS.
How the two compare
| What matters | Circadian | Turmerry |
|---|---|---|
| Materials shared | Buckwheat, organic wool, buckwool hybrid, shredded latex | Buckwheat, wool, hybrid, latex |
| Sleep trial | 60 nights, slept on | 30 days per refund policy; product page says 120 days, unused only |
| Return shipping | We pay it, full refund | Prepaid label for unopened items; used items donated (refund policy page) |
| The hybrid | Two chambers and a flip, returnable | Two chambers, a zipper on each side |
| Latex certification | Finished latex certified to OEKO-TEX Standard 100 at Class 1 | GOLS certified (Organic Latex Pillow) |
| Wool | Organic wool, and the sleeper's face rests on the organic cotton shell | Natural wool |
| Made | Filled and sewn by hand in New Jersey | Cover made in India, pillow assembled in USA |
| Refills | Sold in every material | Extra buckwheat hulls sold |
Two chambers, one flip
Buckwool Hybrid Pillow
Buckwheat hulls on one side, organic wool on the other, and you turn it over depending on the night.
Shop the Buckwool Hybrid PillowHandmade in New Jersey · 60-night sleep trial
No prices here; they move too often to be worth printing. Check both product pages.
Who should buy which
Turmerry is a real option if you already know the fill you want. Read its returns terms first, because its own pages disagree. With ours you get a pillow filled and sewn by hand in New Jersey, and refills in every material, so the one you settle on keeps going.
Buy ours if you are still finding out what suits you. That is most people, and it is the situation a short or unclear return window handles worst. Sixty nights with the postage paid is the part of the price that makes the rest of it safe to spend.
One thing to do before you commit
Whatever you buy, take material out on the first night rather than sleeping on it as it arrives. Both brands ship pillows fuller than most people keep them. The difference is what happens if that is not enough: ours can come back any time in sixty nights, slept on, with the postage paid.
Questions people ask
Does Turmerry offer a sleep trial on pillows?
Turmerry's own pages disagree on pillow returns. Its refund policy page gives 30 days from delivery for a full refund, opened or not, with used pillows donated rather than shipped back. Its product pages and shipping page say 120 days, with a refund only for unused pillows and store credit for used ones. The two-chamber hybrid carries the same terms as the other pillows on its product page.
What does a rubber plantation certificate actually cover?
It depends on the standard. GOLS, which Turmerry names for its Organic Latex Pillow, covers organic latex content and how it is processed. OEKO-TEX Standard 100 tests the finished material for harmful substances, and Class 1 is the strictest class, the one used for products made for babies. The finished latex in Circadian pillows is certified to OEKO-TEX Standard 100 at Class 1.
Why do natural pillows vary so much in price?
Four things: the material and what was done to it, where the sewing happens, whether a certificate covers the whole pillow or only the cover, and whether the seller carries the cost of you changing your mind. The last one is invisible at checkout and it is usually the biggest.
Sixty nights, slept on, with the return postage on us.
See the Buckwool Hybrid Pillow